Surbeck Building
201 North Shiawassee Street, 1st Floor
Corunna, MI 48817

P: 989.743.2222
F: 989.743.2284

Thomas W. Dwyer

Monday - Friday: 8am to 12pm and 1pm to 5pm

Circuit Courthouse
208 North Shiawassee Street, 2nd Floor
Corunna, MI 48817

P: 989.743.2224
F: 989.743.2490

County Treasurer

Thomas W. Dwyer

The County Treasurer is responsible for the collection and distribution of tax roll levies and is also the custodian of County and related funds including the banking of such funds. The Shiawassee County Treasurer invests all surplus monies and distributes Funds to schools, townships, cities, and villages. In addition, the treasurer is a member of the County Election Commission and the Plat Board by virtue of the office he or she holds. The Treasurer is elected to a 4 year term by the voters of Shiawassee County on a partisan ballot in the general November election.

  • Login cms by Netsource One, Inc.